M.J.Q.: The Modern Jazz Quartet: Live In Japan 1981

Video: ; “Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise”/ “Jasmine Tree”/ “Django”

The elegant and sophisticate Modern Jazz Quartet. I wish I could be more creative in describing the MJQ, but I think once you watch this video and you’ve listened to the quartet’s classical mastery . . ., you’ll appreciate my lacking Imagination.—Ronn


John Lewis, Piano
Milt Jackson, vibraphone
Ray Brown (bass)
Kenny Clarke (drums)

Leave a Reply